James Lasdun

June 30, 2008

Awards and Citations

Filed under: Uncategorized — admin @ 7:14 pm

1982   Eric Gregory Award

1985   Dylan Thomas Award The Silver Age

1997   Guggenheim Fellowship in Poetry

1997   Sundance Film Festival Waldo Salt Prize for Best Screenplay Sunday

1999   TLS/Blackwells Poetry Competition (Winner)

2001   Forward Poetry Prize (shortlist)   Landscape with Chainsaw

2001   Los Angeles Times Book Prize (shortlist) Landscape with Chainsaw

2001   T. S. Eliot Prize (shortlist)   Landscape with Chainsaw

2002   An Economist Best Book of the Year The Horned Man

2002   A New York Times Notable Book of the Year The Horned Man

2006   National Short Story Competition (Winner) An Anxious Man

2007   Booker Man Prize (long list) Seven Lies

2007   An Economist Best Book of the Year Seven Lies

2007   Encore Award (shortlist)   Seven Lies

2007   James Tait Black Memorial Prize (shortlist)   Seven Lies

2009   Atlantic Monthly Best Five Books of the Year It’s Beginning to Hurt

Powered by WordPress